Cheesecake Factory as Payment

I took my dad shopping. I think he thought he was going to be taking me shopping, but the minute he mentioned “Maybe getting some new items…” I turned into a sassy personal shopper to make the Queer Eye for the Straight Guy cast proud.

We dragged Phil around the mall, bought each other some fabulous stuff and finished our evening with Cheesecake Factory. My dad bought me 2 desserts. Yes, 2.

The Pineapple Upside Down Cheesecake, it was amazing, I wish I could eat 10, and the Apple Crisp A La Mode, which was just ok.

Thanks sis!!!

To be honest it was so fun to spend some time with my family. My lovely sister Carisa let me and P crash on her couch for the 2 nights we were in town.

Hollister is a small town that has big personality. Lots of families and dirtbikes. I’ve always loved it. We ate at a burger joint in town one night, it was no Burger Lounge, but did the trick.

To make the drive home from Hollister, Ca, to San Diego a little more interesting P and I decided to take the 101 South.

First things first we stopped for a late breakfast with some lovebirds!!!!

Chris and Keren just got engaged! I am SO excited. This is the first of my closest friends to tie the knot and I couldn’t be happier.

Lunch was WONDERFUL. We ate at one of my favorite spots in Monterey, the Lalla Grill. It’s healthy and delicious. I had an amazing strawberry, goat cheese salad from heaven.

Drive the 101 South at least once in your life. I highly recommend Monterey to San Luis Obispo.

South of Carmel

Big Sur

Nepenthe in Big Sur.

From the website: “In Greek, Nepenthe means “isle of no care,” a place to find surcease from sorrow. So it continues to be for travelers today. A place to stop, to dream, to lift a cup to kindness..”

This is one of my favorite restaurants anywhere. It’s worth the drive out.

We breezed right through Morro Bay. I needed coffee and food…

We spent our evening in Solvang, a little Dutch town near San Ynez, Ca. Phil sampled some Aebelskiver, which are like fried pancakes covered with powdered sugar and jam. They are to die for.

We ate some traditional Danish food. It wasn’t homemade but it was fun. P and I split a plate of Bratwurst, Knockwurst, Sauerkraut and a Potato Pancake. You can clearly see how excited I was.

It’s good to be back in San Diego. I feel like this year is going to be a big one for me and P. I want to take some time soon to really dive into my goals. I want to improve as a runner this year. Like whoa. More on that later.

4 thoughts on “Cheesecake Factory as Payment

  1. OMG I LOVE Solvang!!! We used to go there when I was little. SUCH gorgeous pictures you have, what a fun road trip!!!

Leave a Reply

