Thanksgiving Weekend

I took the weekend off of blogging to spend time with P and enjoy our 4 day weekend, and because I was too full from Thanksgiving food to move…

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner with our friends Andrea and Kevin and A’s whole family. It felt so good to be taken in and enjoy the holidays. Oh yeah, and the food. Lots of food. Lots of sweet potato casserole– I die.

Our workouts haven’t been much. Ive been reduced to this…

which I hate, I just end up covered in welts because I’m not pro like my gymnast boyfriend…

and lots of strength training.

I swear I’m trying to keep my head up and stay focused. I will take a cortisone shot to the ass while I’m on the run, if that’s what it takes.

P is suffering from the same pain so we have been relatively run free. Lots of icing, stretching and foam rolling.

We did manage to get in 15 miles on Friday. 10 miles running and a 5 mile hike. Bad idea, it was painful on the way home…

Back to the cheerful stuff 😀

Mile Dedications:

Mile 17- Laura. My sister. You are the very first person I went running with. You inspired me to work hard and try to be as good as you. I know that life is busy and you live far away (and in a state that has snow!) but someday I really want us to run a half marathon together. Thank you for being such a good big sister and looking out for me.

Miles 18&19- Lilli and Ashley. My niece and nephew. Ash is named after me so I have to make sure and do things right. I want him to look up to me as he gets older and feel a special bond between us that makes him come to me when he needs someone. Miles 17 and 18 are tough and brutal and I know that the spunkiness of two little kids will help me push through. Lilli, for being such a light in everyone’s life. I want you to look at me when you feel like something isn’t achievable. I will always encourage you to try.

It’s almost game time and I am so scared/excited!

One thought on “Thanksgiving Weekend

Leave a Reply

