Eternal Sunshine

Thursday workout: 5 miles and 15 min or so of floor strength exercises, it was HOT out!

Friday workout: rest day, you should know this by now but oh well.

Yesterday, I woke up late(surprise) so my workout was in the afternoon. It was one HOT day in SD. Honestly it had to have been in the 90’s at the coast so I can’t imagine how it was inland. The Santa Ana’s are in town so it’s hot and windy. Hawt and shweaty, just how I like it.

I gave the Chocolate Pumpkin Spice Smoothie and Pumpkin Oatmeal a try yesterday as well. It was good, but still not perfect. I am having trouble using pumpkin in my recipes with success. Maybe all of this pumpkin will tint my skin orange and make me look more tan.

I was also hungry! today. I have a bad habit of walking in the door and not slowing myself down.

Call me Hoover, like the vacuum not the president. I walk into the kitchen and start grabbing small snacks, eating as I go, and they add up. Instead of having a reasonable snack and a tall glass of water, I go a little crazy.

The kitchen is a tough place for me. I want to cook and make exciting meals, but any time I am in the kitchen, the temptation to eat too much is there. It’s like we need a baby gate so that I can’t mindlessly wander in and eat anything that is sweet and isn’t stapled down. I go all Hasslehoff style food benders sometimes…

As the days get shorter I am missing my gym time. I really feel like I need to spice up the workout routine a bit! Pumpkin spice it perhaps.

P got a tiny Ben and Jerry’s the other day and I really wish they had all the flavors in this size. Seriously, Cake Batter, Peach Cobbler etc. omg I want to try them all, but I need portion control. Maybe. I might actually just need a whole pint of B&Js one day.

It’s the end of the week, I feel rejuvenated today because I know I don’t have any kind of working out to do, I have a sweet weekend planned and every meal (and 2 chais!) I’ve eaten today has been prepared for me. <3. On the down side I think part of my exhaustion is due to the fact that our bed sucks. I haven’t been sleeping well and it’s making me punchy. I think it’s time for a trip to get furniture.

Erm, where do you buy beds, other than IKEA?

Any other advice for me, the marathon training, overeating, trying to lose weight, not sleeping well, dirtbag that I am? All of these Long Beach recaps have me both excited and terrified!

3 thoughts on “Eternal Sunshine

  1. love the baby kitten lol

    I have some advice.. don’t try a 0 calorie raspberry vinaigrette dressing… I dumped it all over my salad thinking it sounded delicious and it was RUINED. Some things are just worth the calories I suppose :-/

    My fav Ben and Jerry’s was always the Karamel Sutra one with a caramel center !

  2. Ikea has awesome latex mattresses, if you like firm. My bed is also ikea, but wouldnt recommend. I’m in the market for a new one and have been eyeing some here, beds.zoostores.com

  3. Doug and I are expert mattress shoppers! Do you have a mattress discounters in your area?? Brand name for not a lot of money. You could always just buy a used one….EEww joking

Leave a Reply

