Big Day

Can’t say why until Monday but I think it was a good day.

run, power outfit, creepy shot from the bookstore bathroom– it’s like I’m peeking in for a quick “hello”, and my blurry outfit from today. Yes, I need a tan. Stat.

I’m not feeling too well. Stressed. So, I watched a documentary on stress(I know you are thinking that watching stress docs would  not help, but learning why I am stressed totally calmed me down), and it was really interesting. I’ve got some hippie herbs in the mail to help me naturally minimize the stress in my life, and also some life changes coming my way that should help as well. I know that as a society we look at people who work 80 hrs/week and admire them, or the people who are always on the go, or multitask all day long, and think “wow, look at them excel”. I want to be different, I don’t want to envy those people. I want to be really good at what I do, work hard and understand that sometimes long hours are needed, but I want to use my vacation days. I want to get massages, do yoga, run with the sunrise, because I know that stress effs you up inside. Man, when did I become such a hippie?

I made a pancake today with egg whites and mashed banana and it was crazy filling and really good, I think I will have the same thing tomorrow for breakfast. You mash up 2/3 banana and mix it with 1/3 cup of egg whites and some cinnamon, cook like a pancake and top with PB or PB2 🙂 nomnomnom.

I also made a smoothie in a bowl 😀 and topped it with granola. I get all creative with my food when Fill leaves.

My new issue of Dwell came 😀 which means I want to redecorate our house again! I want lots of white and modern crap stat! Can’t I just buy a modern prefab? The problem with that is, where the hell do you find a desireable, empty lot in California HMM? Chico maybe 😉

For dinner I got all multi cultural and made a fiesta, hawaiian fusion, BBQ Tofu salad. That is equal opportunity in a bowl my friends. It was decent, Phil’s cooking is better.

He worked out so much today, at altitude, that for him to hit his calorie goal, he has to do something crazy. Like drink a glass of Olive Oil… make Mayo ice cubes and blend them into a whole milk shake… barf. Good luck babe.

My workout today was Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred Levels 1, 2 & 3 back to back to back. It was solid. I didn’t feel like running but wanted to get a good burn so me and JJ hung out. Total time 80 min of cardio strength. Felt strong, worked out some stress, visualized mortal enemies’ faces while shadow boxing.

I miss P-Philly. He and I are that couple that, thus far, just doesn’t get sick of each other. It’s gross and weird, I know. Needless to say, I can’t wait until my Gingerpants comes home.

 

 

Leave a Reply

